Celtic Jackalope Expands Their Bronze Finishes

The prototypes of a new bronze finish for Maxine Miller's Horned God and Moon Goddess altar statues in the herm style, which were created with input from Raven Grimassi and Stephanie Taylor.

The prototypes of a new bronze finish for Maxine Miller’s Horned God and Moon Goddess altar statues in the herm style, which were created with input from Raven Grimassi and Stephanie Taylor.

Pantheacon is over, and in the coming days I’m sure I will blog on what I did and thoughts I had and all that droll stuff.  I’m nowhere near recovered enough to do that now, but I still I really wanted to put up a pretty picture and write a line or two, and this is what I landed on.

My coven, Hartwood Grove, collectively has a fondness for Maxine Miller’s artwork.  Between us, we own more than a few of her prints and statues.  Our favorite finish for her statuary is by far the cold-cast bronze, but it is more difficult to find that finish.  The others–typically stone or wood, but sometimes a color like red, green, or white–are a little less expensive than bronze when there is the option, so I suppose bronze is less popular for that reason.

My coven sister, W., has had her eye on the Horned God and Moon Goddess herm statues for ages, but wasn’t fond of either the stone or the wood finish that they came in.  Luckily for her, we stopped by Celtic Jackalope‘s booth in the Pantheacon vendor room early on Monday and saw a pair of herms in our favorite bronze.  The gentleman working the booth at the time said they were the prototype for the bronze finish they are working on with their new supplier.

W. immediately snapped them up, and I’m sure they’ll find a place on her amazing home altar, but I’m sure we’ll see the bronze becoming available on a larger scale in the upcoming months.  Thank you, Celtic Jackalope!

Leave a Reply

