Day 334: Day of Silence and Review

Today, as you observe silence, focus your attention on your intuitive process.  Listen to the small voice that tells you to turn left instead of right.  Listen to the messages of crows and floor-creaks.  Pay attention to what the snow crunching beneath your feet is saying to you.  Spend time tuning into the energies of the planet.  Take some time at various points throughout the day to write down whatever intuitive messages cross your mind.  When the day is complete, answer these questions:

  • What was it like to focus my attention on my intuition?
  • Do I trust my intuitive mind?  Why?  Why not?
  • Could I substantiate any of my intuitions today?
  • How does intuition inform me throughout my usual day?
  • Is there anything that seems to affect my intuition?
  • How does my intuition seem to interact with my senses, my thoughts, and emotions?

Review
Take time to ask yourself the following:

  • Of the information I have learned up to now, what stands out as vital?
  • What information seems least relevant to my spiritual development?
  • Which of the practices seemed to move me spiritually, and which had little impact?
  • Of the information I have learned so far, what would be best to review?  (Take time to do so now.)

This seems to be a running theme…but constantly paying attention to intuition is hard!  It definitely counters a well-planned day.  I’d initially planned to spend the day doing work, but intuition told me to ‘knock off’ and spend the day outside, taking walks and just enjoying experience.  It guided my steps.  I usually just walk around my neighborhood or go down to a local park, but this time I went to a wooded, wild area and found myself experiencing a lot more “nature” than I have in a long, long time.  Oddly enough, the experience filled up a reservoir in me that I hadn’t realized had gone dry.  When I came back home, I had a lot more patience and tolerance for the random quibbles of my housemates, and when I did finally sit down to accomplish some work, I actually did it–no rambling for hours on Facebook or frittering with my e-mail.  Just solid, good work.

I don’t know that I entirely trust my intuitive mind.  It took a lot of effort on my part to allow myself to follow it, and I think I sublimate its urges more than I should.  But when I do indulge it, I feel better.  More “right.”

Really all that I’ve accomplished since the last day of silence was a lot of Tarot and a little bit of runes.  I actually do think the Tarot work was important.  When I spent a few days figuring out cards that had always stumped me (like the Star, Temperance, and lots of the cards in between), I seemed to learn more about what a spiritual journey entails.  Scrying…well, it’s definitely not my preference.  I have to practice that more, I think, in order to get over my impulse of blocking my intuition.

Leave a Reply

