Wedding Bells for Rachel!

Today my best friend Rachel is marrying her long-time boyfriend, Josh.  Seriously, this pair has been together since what?  Sophomore year of college?  They’ve got one of the nicest, most mature relationships I know.

Josh is one lucky fellow.  He doesn’t know it, but his new wife might just be one of the most generous people on the planet:  she flew me home to attend her wedding!  It’s during the University of Oregon’s finals week, so I had to fanagle paper extensions and put off some grading to the last minute, but all the re-scheduling was worth it to be with Rachel on her wedding day.  I don’t think I’ve ever seen a woman look happier.

Congratulations, Rachel and Josh!

Leave a Reply

