Notes and a Serenity Prayer

It’s been awhile since I’ve released any new posts. I currently have 21 held drafts that I’m switching in between. I though I’d be smarter than old Roderick and do things like all the invocations together. But after a time, I realized it was more valuable to concentrate on one aspect at a time, so I’ve gone back and am redoing some things that I’ve already done in the order Roderick intended.

Today should be day 37. (A very fun day, as it turns out.) I’m not quite there yet, but I have faith I’ll get caught up shortly.

In the meantime, I’ll leave you with a Wiccan variation of the serenity prayer I recently found. I like it much more than the Judeo-Christian version, thanks to the addition of the final element. Enjoy!

Goddess, grant me
The power of water
to accept with grace and ease what I cannot change,
The power of fire
for the energy and courage to change the things I can,
The power of air
for the ability and wisdom to know the difference,
And the power of earth
for the strength to continue my path.

Leave a Reply

